Past winners of NAB Young Footballer

Former Jets striker Adam Taggart won the NAB YFOTY award in season 2013/14 after scoring 16 goals.
NAB searching for next young star Play Video
Some fabulous talent in both the Hyundai A-League and Westfield W-League have won this award.

Here’s a look back at the previous winners

Westfield W-League

Larissa Crummer (Melbourne City) 2015/16 Season

A standout winner following a prolific W-League season for champions City, where she scored 11 goals.

Click here for the NAB Young Footballer Hub

Hyundai A-League

Tommy Oar (Brisbane Roar) 2009/10 Season

After a sensational season for the 18-year-old as he mesmerised defences with his exploits down the left win, he was recognised with the award. 

Mat Ryan (Central Coast Mariners)  2010/11 Season

In his first season in the Hyundai A-League, Ryan kept 11 clean sheets to help the Mariners make the grand final. And the rest is history for the current Caltex Socceroos no. 1. 

NAB Young Footballer: New talent on rise

Mat Ryan (Central Coast Mariners)  2011/12 Season

And the gloveman backed it up again 12 months later as the Mariners secured the Premiers’ Plate.

Marco Rojas (Melbourne Victory) 2012/13 Season

Capped a remarkable season – which included 15 goals – by not only winning the NAB Young Footballer of the Year but also the Johnny Warren Medal.

Adam Taggart (Newcastle Jets)  2013/14 Season

Won the Hyundai A-League’s golden boot that season with 16 goals as well as NAB Young Footballer.

James Jeggo (Adelaide United)  2014/15 Season

Went to a new level under coach Josep Gombau as the Reds fell just one game short of the grand final.

  Jamie Maclaren (Brisbane Roar) 2015/16 Season

A breakout season for Maclaren where he scored 20 goals, the most ever by an Australian in a Hyundai A-League campaign.